Share on


New album in the making, scheduled for release April 2017

Early in 1994 KREIDLER was founded by Thomas Klein, Andreas Reihse, Detlef Weinrich, and Stefan Schneider who was to leave KREIDLER in 1998; his place was taken by Alexander Paulick (of Coloma and Narrow Bridges).
Kreidler’s album Riva was released 1994 on a small Parisian label. This was to be the first of 23 releases to date, with the latest DEN in 2012.
Among the artists to have been remixed by KREIDLER are Einstürzende Neubauten, Depeche Mode, Faust, or Eurythmics. Their musical collaborations include Klaus Dinger (NEU!, la Düsseldorf), Add (N) to X, Pyrolator, Young Gods, Momus, Leo Garcia, Theo Altenberg, or Chicks on Speed.

KREIDLER have played over 400 shows throughout Europe, Asia and America. In techno clubs, in rock venues, in concert halls. At festivals like Sonar, SXSW, Nrmal, Roskilde or Cervantino. In museums and art galleries: at the Van Dyck retrospective in Antwerp, for Rosemarie Trockel, Mike Kelley, or in New York’s Museum of Modern Art and in the Centre Pompidou Paris for the openings of Andreas Gursky.
KREIDLER contributed to artists books such as Deutsch -Young German Photography, Toit du Monde, Romantik. Their videos are screened at festivals e.g. in Barcelona, Valencia, Baden-Baden, and Munich. Au-Pair, La Casa, and Moth Race were awarded at Internationale Kurzfilmtage Oberhausen.
KREIDLER music is used in films, plays and in the modern-dance – e.g. in Pina Bausch’s Ten Chi, it has graced the catwalks of Chanel, Lacoste, or Giles Deacon.
KREIDLER composed the soundtracks for Alexandra Sell’s acclaimed movie Durchfahrtsland / Remote Area / Terre de Transit, for Tommy Pallotta’s / Femke Wolting’s The Last Hijack and the accompanying interactive website (awarded with an EMMY in 2016), and for Heinz Emigholz’The Airstrip. Emigholz accompanied KREIDLER’s album DEN in 2012/13 with 7 films; his forthcoming movie 2+2=22 (The Alphabet) centres around KREIDLER’s recording session in Tbilisi for their 2015 album ABC, out on Bureau b.

Band Members: Thomas Klein/Alex Paulick/Andreas Reihse/Detlef Weinrich

Riva   album 1994
(untitled) [“Sport”]   album 1995
Kookaï   7″ 1995
Weekend   album 1996
resport   album 1997
Fechterin   12″ 1997
(untitled ep)   [UK – Picture Disc] 1997
Au-Pair   12″/Cds 1998
Appearance and The Park   album 1998
Coldness   12″/Cds 1998
Mort aux Vaches   album 1999
Circles   12″ 2000
Kreidler   album 2000
The Chicks on Speed Kreidler Sessions   12″/Cds 2001
Eve Future   album 2002   oianw
Eve Future Recall   album 2004   oianw
Mosaik 2014   album 2009
Impressions d’ Afrique   12″ 2010
Das iPhone Konzert   album 2011
Tank   album 2011
Mars Chronicles   album 2011
Team   split – 12″ 2012
Den   album 2012
Snowblind / Escaped   split – 12″ 2014
ABC   album 2014

Website  Facebook  Twitter  Tumblr  Soundcloud

Label: Bureau B

Territories: Eu


Stage plot: Download pdf

Press kit: Download pdf