Share on


THROW DOWN BONES is the new musical project made up by two ex Thee Piatcions:  Frankie Frankie (gtr/synths/drum machine) and Dave Cocks (bass/percussion).  “Our previous project gave us so much love and musical satisfacion, we toured more than 20 states and met so many brothers and sister along the road.”
THROW DOWN BONES is the answer, a personal therapy, a rehab from life, an artistic space without structures where we can let music flow naturally.
The concept of this project is based on the idea of offering something true, without all the thoughts that influence a composer or a band during the writing/arranging process. These influences like the genre limits, the coherency with previous works and so on could radically change the spirit of an album. “Deeply influenced by DIY culture we record in our own space and we play many weird instrument and fx built by Frankie“.


Throw Down Bones debut album will be released in november on Fuzz Club Records.

Previously released as Thee Piatcions:
Piatcions Fireworks Generation 7” vinyl (Suiteside Records/ Go Down
records) 2007
Piatcions Senseless Sense 12” vinyl (Poppy Discs).
Piatcions Senseless Sense CD (I blame the parents)
Piatcions Heaven’s Sins 12” vinyl (Fuzz Club Records)

Guitar/synth/drum machine player Frankie Frankie also plays guitar
with the Manchester band The Underground Youth and collaborates with The Telescopes.

Label: Fuzz Club Records

Available: September 2018

Territories: Europe/Uk


Artist bio: Download pdf

Ride tech: Download pdf

Stage plot: Download pdf